Tonight I Wanna Cry

Tonight I Wanna Cry

It’s safe to say that John and I were growing apart over the year to year and a half. He would rarely spend time with me and he’s too interested in partying. We’re over. C’est fini. Peut-être pour toujours. But I’m ok with that. The last month we were together, I knew I could never see a future with him because he doesn’t see a future for himself. I don’t like someone that doesn’t take the time to at least put some consideration into the future. There is too much uncertainty to just go out on whim every waking second of your life.

What annoys me the most though about him, is that he doesn’t seem to have any respect for our relationship. We were together for almost 4 years, and I hear that he may have cheated on me at some point. Not only that, but I find out that he’s subscribed to dating/sex sites. It hurts. He doesn’t realize how his actions affect those around him. In that sense he is still a child. He has a lot of maturing to do.

His disrespectfulness towards me and my property are over. I will not stand for it. I don’t mind going out of my way to make my significant other happy and do thoughful things for them, but it would be nice if they acknowledge it or reciprocate in kind, hell, even saying ‘Thank you’ would be sufficient to me.

Clearly, I was just TOO much of an adult for him to handle.

Leave a Reply

